New

Kerberos SDR Board

Currently unavailable

Notify on availability
599.00
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Kerberos SDR Board

 

Kerberos SDR- 4 Channel Coherent RTL-SDR

A Coherent RTL-SDR with 4x Channels. For direction finding, passive radar, beam forming, or just as four RTL-SDRs!

We have developed a low-cost, 4-tuner phase-coherent RTL-SDR software defined radio. The applications could include radio direction finding, passive radar, beam forming or to simply use as four convenient RTL-SDR dongles. We have developed custom software that shows off direction finding and passive radar capabilities. The base DSP and phase synchronization code could be adapted to any coherent application that you have in mind.

The RTL-SDR software defined radio phenomenon has changed the world by unlocking low cost access to the radio spectrum. Whilst RTL-SDR is now a relatively mature commodity item that almost everyone whose tinkered with electronics has played with, there is still so much more potential to be unlocked.

A phase coherent RTL-SDR can be made out of two or more RTL-SDR dongles that share a common clock. With a bit of help from a noise source, the RTL-SDRs can be synced together. Once synced interesting applications become available, such as direction finding, beam forming and passive radar.

Phase coherent RTL-SDRs have been worked on and demonstrated several times over the past few years, but at RTL-SDR.com and Othernet we've been disappointed to find that so far there hasn't been any easy way to replicate these experiments.

The required hardware has been difficult to build and access, and the software has been kept as unreleased closed source, or has been far too complex to install and use.

With the Kerberos SDR we aim to change that by making phase coherent applications easier to access and run by providing ready to use hardware and good demo software with an open source DSP code base that can be extended.

Please note, although we are aiming to make KerberosSDR as easy to use as possible, at least a basic to moderate level of computer and radio technical knowledge is required, or you must be willing to learn. This is an experimental product and some willingness to experiment and explore solutions is required. The demo software that we provide is capable of doing direction finding and 2-RX passive radar. Your own custom code or applications will be required for custom applications.

What's Included?

  The KerberosSDR Board which has:
   4x RTL-SDR R820T2 Receivers
   A wideband noise source that can be switched in software
   USB Hub so only one USB connection is required
   A calibration board for synchronizing samples with the noise source
   A shielded metal enclosure
   Internal cables for connecting the two boards and noise source

What you'll need to provide: You'll need to provide your own antennas for your application (e.g. four magnetic whips for direction finding, two directional antennas for passive radar), a 5V USB power supply, a microUSB USB cable, and a Linux computing device like a PC/laptop or single board computer like a Raspberry Pi 3/4 or Tinkerboard. (Must run Linux natively - VMs have too much USB lag for coherency).

KerberosSDR Hardware Specs

Each RTL-SDR on board the KerberosSDR is based on the R820T2 and RTL2832U chips, which are the same chips used in the most common RTL-SDR dongles.

    Frequency Range: 24 MHz - 1.7 GHz
    ADC Sample Rate: 2.4 MSPS
    Bit Depth: 8 Bits

KerberosSDR connects it's RTL-SDRs to the calibration board via four u.FL cables. The calibration board then has four u.FL -> SMA cables that can be used to connect to antennas.

Please note that antennas are not included with the KerberosSDR. For direction finding applications you'll need four omni-directional antennas (e.g. magnetic whips). For passive radar you'll require two directional antennas.

Power Requirements

The KerberosSDR takes a USB power input. Any 3A supply should be sufficient. On some modern PCs you may even be able to directly power the board without any additional power supply.
Applications

Some applications might include:

    Pinpointing the source of VHF/UHF noise, pirates, interference, jammers, unknown signals etc using radio direction finding (RDF)
    Using passive radar to monitor aircraft that do not transmit ADS-B
    Monitoring vehicle or marine traffic with passive radar
    Direction finding for amateur radio fox hunts
    Determining the location of rescue or stolen asset beacons
    Combining multiple small dishes to create a large dish for radio astronomy via beam forming.
    Using the four tuners as standard RTL-SDRs. e.g. two for trunking, one for ADS-B and one for weather satellites.

KerberosSDR Demo Software

For development of the open source DSP software we have hired Tamás Peto, a PhD student at Budapest University of Technology and Economics. He has developed an excellent open source Linux demo application that can be used for direction finding and passive radar. The DSP and synchronization code could easily be extended to implement other applications, or extend features.

The code can be found at https://github.com/rtlsdrblog/kerberossdr, and a guide to installing it can be found at www.rtl-sdr.com/ksdr. A support forum is available at https://www.rtl-sdr.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=9.

 

 

Accessories

Product Note Status Price
W-Lan Yagi Antenne 2,4 Ghz W-Lan Yagi Antenne 2,4 Ghz
89.00 € *
USB Rubber Ducky USB Rubber Ducky
77.00 € *
Mooltipass Passwort Manager Mooltipass Passwort Manager
135.00 € *
Bash Bunny USB Bash Bunny USB
145.00 € *
Hak5 Essentials Field Kit Tools Hak5 Essentials Field Kit Tools
489.00 € *
Hak5 LAN Turtle 3G Hak5 LAN Turtle 3G
295.00 € *
Wifi Pineapple Book Wifi Pineapple Book
15.00 € *
WiFi Pineapple Mark V WiFi Pineapple Mark V
129.00 € *
W-Lan Mesh Antenne W-Lan Mesh Antenne
59.00 € *
PandwaRF + Antenna Pack PandwaRF + Antenna Pack
488.00 € *
LimeSDR Mini Antennen LimeSDR Mini Antennen
69.00 € *
Proxmark3 RDV4 Proxmark3 RDV4
399.00 € *
Crazy Radio Crazy Radio
48.00 € *
LimeSDR Aluminium Kit LimeSDR Aluminium Kit
819.00 € *
BladeRF xA4 BladeRF xA4
579.00 € *
* Prices incl. VAT, plus delivery
Display accessory details

Browse these categories as well: SDR, IT-Security Network Tools, Home page

Neu

Kerberos SDR Board

Bestellbar

599,00
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


Kerberos SDR Board

 

Kerberos SDR- 4 Channel Coherent RTL-SDR
Ein kohärenter RTL-SDR mit 4 Kanälen. Für die Peilung, passives Radar, Beamforming oder einfach vier RTL-SDRs!

Phasenkohärentes RTL-SDR-Software-Defined-Radio mit 4 Tunern. Die Anwendungen könnten Funkpeilung, passives Radar, Strahlformung oder die einfache Verwendung als vier praktische RTL-SDR-Dongles umfassen. Eine maßgeschneiderte Software, die Peilung und passive Radarfunktionen demonstriert ist verfügbar. Der Basis-DSP und der Phasensynchronisationscode können an jede von Ihnen gewünschte kohärente Anwendung angepasst werden.

Das von der RTL-SDR-Software definierte Funkphänomen hat die Welt verändert, indem ein kostengünstiger Zugriff auf das Funkspektrum ermöglicht wurde. Während RTL-SDR mittlerweile ein relativ ausgereiftes Produkt ist, mit dem fast jeder, der an der Elektronik herumgebastelt hat, gespielt hat, gibt es noch so viel mehr Potenzial, freigeschaltet zu werden.

Ein phasenkohärenter RTL-SDR kann aus zwei oder mehr RTL-SDR-Dongles bestehen, die sich einen gemeinsamen Takt teilen. Mit Hilfe einer Geräuschquelle können die RTL-SDRs miteinander synchronisiert werden. Sobald die Synchronisation abgeschlossen ist, stehen interessante Anwendungen wie Peilung, Strahlformung und passives Radar zur Verfügung.

In den letzten Jahren wurde mehrmals an phasenkohärenten RTL-SDRs gearbeitet und demonstriert. Bei RTL-SDR.com und Othernet haben wir jedoch enttäuscht festgestellt, dass es bisher keine einfache Möglichkeit gab, diese Experimente zu replizieren .

Es war schwierig, die erforderliche Hardware zu erstellen und darauf zuzugreifen, und die Software wurde als unveröffentlichte geschlossene Quelle aufbewahrt oder war viel zu komplex für die Installation und Verwendung.

Mit dem Kerberos SDR wollen wir dies ändern, indem wir phasenkohärenten Anwendungen den Zugriff und die Ausführung erleichtern, indem wir einsatzbereite Hardware und eine gute Demo-Software mit einer Open-Source-DSP-Codebasis bereitstellen, die erweitert werden kann.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir KerberosSDR so einfach wie möglich gestalten möchten, dass jedoch mindestens grundlegende bis mäßige Computer- und Funkkenntnisse erforderlich sind oder dass Sie bereit sein müssen, etwas zu lernen. Dies ist ein experimentelles Produkt, und es ist eine gewisse Bereitschaft zum Experimentieren und Erforschen von Lösungen erforderlich. Die Demo-Software, die wir zur Verfügung stellen, ist in der Lage, Peilung und 2-RX-Passivradar zu finden. Für benutzerdefinierte Anwendungen ist Ihr eigener benutzerdefinierter Code oder Ihre eigenen benutzerdefinierten Anwendungen erforderlich.

What's Included?


The KerberosSDR Board which has:
4x RTL-SDR R820T2 Receivers
A wideband noise source that can be switched in software
USB Hub so only one USB connection is required
A calibration board for synchronizing samples with the noise source
 A shielded metal enclosure
 Internal cables for connecting the two boards and noise source

Was Sie bereitstellen müssen: Sie müssen Ihre eigenen Antennen für Ihre Anwendung bereitstellen (z. B. vier magnetische Peitschen zur Peilung, zwei Richtantennen für passives Radar), ein 5-V-USB-Netzteil, ein microUSB-USB-Kabel und ein Linux-Computer wie ein PC / Laptop oder ein Einplatinencomputer wie ein Raspberry Pi 3/4 oder Tinkerboard. (Muss Linux nativ ausführen - VMs haben zu viel USB-Verzögerung für Kohärenz).

KerberosSDR-Hardwarespezifikationen

Jeder RTL-SDR an Bord des KerberosSDR basiert auf den Chips R820T2 und RTL2832U, die dieselben Chips sind, die in den gängigsten RTL-SDR-Dongles verwendet werden.

    Frequenzbereich: 24 MHz - 1,7 GHz
    ADC-Abtastrate: 2,4 MSPS
    Bittiefe: 8 Bits

KerberosSDR verbindet seine RTL-SDRs über vier u.FL-Kabel mit der Kalibrierungsplatine. Die Kalibrierungsplatine verfügt dann über vier u.FL -> SMA-Kabel, mit denen Antennen angeschlossen werden können.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Antennen nicht im Lieferumfang von KerberosSDR enthalten sind. Für Peilanwendungen benötigen Sie vier Rundstrahlantennen (z. B. Magnetpeitschen). Für passives Radar benötigen Sie zwei Richtantennen.

Energieanforderungen

Der KerberosSDR nimmt einen USB-Stromeingang auf. Eine 3A-Versorgung sollte ausreichen. Auf einigen modernen PCs können Sie das Board möglicherweise sogar ohne zusätzliche Stromversorgung direkt mit Strom versorgen.
Anwendungen

Einige Anwendungen umfassen möglicherweise:

    Lokalisieren der Quelle von VHF / UHF-Rauschen, Piraten, Interferenzen, Störsendern, unbekannten Signalen usw. mithilfe der Funkpeilung (RDF)
    Verwendung von passivem Radar zur Überwachung von Flugzeugen, die kein ADS-B senden
    Überwachung des Fahrzeug- oder Seeverkehrs mit passivem Radar
    Peilung für Amateurfunk-Fuchsjagden
    Ermittlung des Standorts von Rettungs- oder gestohlenen Asset Beacons
    Kombinieren Sie mehrere kleine Gerichte, um ein großes Gericht für die Radioastronomie per Beamforming zu erstellen.
    Verwendung der vier Tuner als Standard-RTL-SDRs. z.B. zwei für Trunking, eine für ADS-B und eine für Wettersatelliten.

KerberosSDR Demo Software

Für die Entwicklung der Open-Source-DSP-Software haben wir Tamás Peto engagiert, einen Doktoranden an der Technischen und Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Universität Budapest. Er hat eine hervorragende Open-Source-Linux-Demo-Anwendung entwickelt, die für die Peilung und das passive Radar verwendet werden kann. Der DSP und der Synchronisationscode können problemlos erweitert werden, um andere Anwendungen zu implementieren oder Funktionen zu erweitern.

The code can be found at https://github.com/rtlsdrblog/kerberossdr, and a guide to installing it can be found at www.rtl-sdr.com/ksdr. A support forum is available at https://www.rtl-sdr.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=9.

Zubehör

Produkt Hinweis Status Preis
W-Lan Yagi Antenne 2,4 Ghz W-Lan Yagi Antenne 2,4 Ghz
89,00 € *
USB Rubber Ducky USB Rubber Ducky
77,00 € *
Mooltipass Passwort Manager Mooltipass Passwort Manager
135,00 € *
Bash Bunny USB Bash Bunny USB
145,00 € *
Hak5 Essentials Field Kit Tools Hak5 Essentials Field Kit Tools
468,00 € *
Hak5 LAN Turtle 3G Hak5 LAN Turtle 3G
295,00 € *
LAN Turtle Hak5 LAN Turtle Hak5
77,00 € *
Wifi Pineapple Book Wifi Pineapple Book
15,00 € *
WiFi Pineapple Mark V WiFi Pineapple Mark V
129,00 € *
W-Lan Mesh Antenne W-Lan Mesh Antenne
59,00 € *
PandwaRF + Antenna Pack PandwaRF + Antenna Pack
488,00 € *
LimeSDR Mini Antennen LimeSDR Mini Antennen
170,59 € *
Proxmark3 RDV4 Proxmark3 RDV4
439,00 € *
Crazy Radio Crazy Radio
48,00 € *
* Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Details zum Zubehör anzeigen

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: SDR, IT-Security Netzwerk Geräte, Startseite